Jan
27
Jan 29

BRADFORD AREA SCHOOL

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes 4th graders from Bradford Area School for their Micronauts mission on Tuesday, January 27; Wednesday, January 28 and Thursday January 29.

Feb
7
10:00 am10:00

CANISTEO AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAM

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes students from the Canisteo After School Program for their Micronauts mission on Saturday, February 7.

Feb
11
Feb 12

WASHINGTON WEST SCHOOL

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes Kindergarten students from Washington West School in Olean for their Micronauts mission on Wednesday, February 11 and Thursday, February 12.

Feb
16
Feb 20

SPACE DREAMERS WINTER CAMP

FUTURE SPACE EXPLORERS (Grades 4-7): Come join us for your February break from school.  Activities will include: Daily Team Building, Challenges, The Right Stuff, Orientation, Reverse Engineering, Bee Bots Programming, Roamer Programming, Space Jeopardy, Astronaut Portrait, Creating a Futuristic Space Colony and a Mystery Mission.  See Homepage for details. 

Mar
10
10:00 am10:00

GENESEE VALLEY CENTRAL SCHOOL

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes Pre-K students from Genesee Valley Central School for their Micronauts mission on Tuesday, March 10.   

Mar
20
9:00 am09:00

FRANKLINVILLE CENTRAL SCHOOL

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes 10th graders from Franklinville Central School for their Earth Odyssey mission on Friday, March 20.   

Mar
24
9:00 am09:00

TEACHER TRAINING

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes area Teachers for training on Rendezvous with Comet Haley and Mission to Mar missions on Tuesday, March 24.   

Apr
30
9:00 am09:00

OSWAYO VALLEY SCHOOL

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes 5th graders from Oswayo Valley School for their Rendezvous with Comet Haley mission on Thursday, April 30.   

May
1
9:00 am09:00

COUDERSPORT AREA SCHOOL

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes 5th and 6th graders from Coudersport Area School for their Rendezvous with Comet Haley mission on Friday, May 1.   

May
4
May 14

JAMESTOWN PUBLIC SCHOOL

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes 6th graders from Jamestown Public School for their Rendezvous with Comet Haley missions on Monday, May 4; Tuesday May 5; Wednesday, May 6; Thursday May 7; Friday May 8; Monday, May 11; Tuesday May 12; Wednesday, May 13 and Thursday, May 14.   

May
18
May 19

ALLEGANY-LIMESTONE CENTRAL SCHOOL

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes 5th graders from Allegany-Limestone Central School for their Rendezvous with Comet Haley mission on Monday, May 18 and Tuesday, May 19.   

May
21
9:00 am09:00

GENESEE VALLEY CENTRAL SCHOOL

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes 6th graders from Genesee Valley Central School for their Rendezvous with Comet Haley mission on Thursday, May 21.   

May
22
9:00 am09:00

AUSTIN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes Pre-K and 1st graders from Austin Elementary School for their Micronauts mission on Friday, May 22.   

May
26
May 29

BRADFORD AREA SCHOOL

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes 6th graders from Bradford Area School for their Rendezvous with Comet Haley missions on Tuesday, May26; Wednesday, May27; Thursday, May 28 and Friday, May 29.   

Jun
2
Jun 3

BOLIVAR-RICHBURG CENTRAL SCHOOL

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes 6th graders from Bolivar-Richburg Central School for their Rendezvous with Comet Haley mission on Tuesday, June 2 and Wednesday, June 3.   

Jun
5
9:00 am09:00

FRANKLINVILLE CENTRAL SCHOOL

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes 6th graders from Franklinville Central School for their Rendezvous with Comet Haley mission on Friday, June 5.   

Jun
9
Jun 12

OLEAN INTERMEDIATE MIDDLE SCHOOL (OIMS)

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes 5th graders from Olean Intermediate Middle School for their Rendezvous with Comet Haley missions on Tuesday, June 9; Wednesday June 10; Thursday June 11 and Friday June 12.

Jun
16
Jun 17

RANDOLPH CENTRAL SCHOOL

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes 5th graders from Randolph Central School for their Rendezvous with Comet Haley mission on Tuesday, June 16 and Wednesday June 17.   

Jun
25
9:00 am09:00

WARREN SPACE CAMP

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes 6th-8th graders from Warren Space Camp for their Rendezvous with Comet Haley mission on Thursday, June 25.   


Jan
24
2:00 pm14:00

PUBLIC MISSION TO COMET HALLEY

Redeem your Christmas gifts of a mission or sign up today to join us for a Mission to Comet Halley simulation. Open to adults & teens (5th grade and up). Astronauts on this mission will use smarts, wits and teamwork to successfully navigate through space challenges to study Halley's Comet as it rushes by Earth.  A celebration of a successful mission will follow with light refreshments and snacks.  Cost is $30 per person or $50 per couple.

Jan
21
Jan 22

BRADFORD AREA SCHOOL

The Dresser-Rand Challenger Center welcomes 4th graders from Bradford Area School for their Micronauts mission on Wednesday, January 21 and Thursday, January 22.